How teachers can provide extended course access to students:

+People button is not active? The course’s end date has passed

If so, to enroll people, follow steps below or view more detailed instructions.

  1. Go into your course’s Settings.
  2. Under the Start/End dates Uncheck “users can only participate in the course…”
  3. At the bottom click Update Course Details.
    The +People button is active again for you. (And ALL students see the course link.)
  4. Enroll the people with the role they need. (Not as an Instructor!)
  5. Click again on Settings.  Re-check “users can only participate in the course…”
  6. At the bottom click Update Course Details.
  7. Now once more your course link is not visible to all students.